Is TRAE free?
Showing International · Coding tool. Compiled from official pages, checked daily.
TRAE has different free terms for its China and International editions. As of 2026-10-16, the International edition has a free tier, but the provider does not publish a specific free allowance. The free allowance resets per month. Source: the provider’s official pricing page. Last verified 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC.
Official text: “Free $0 Start for free”[2]
- FREE ALLOWANCE
- Not published by provider[2]
- CARD REQUIRED
- Not published by provider
- RESETS
- Monthly
- WHEN EXHAUSTED
- Not published by provider
Free plan
Table 1. Only provider-published fields are shown; anything else reads “Not published by provider.” As of 2026-10-17.
| Plan | Free allowance | Reset | Card required | When exhausted | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FreeBasic Usage | Not published by provider[2] | Monthly | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Official pricing page[2] | 12 hours ago |
| FreeAutocompletion | 5,000/ month[2]Exact · published | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Official pricing page[2] | 12 hours ago |
Paid plans
Table 2. Paid plans as read from official pages and the App Store. iOS prices may be higher than on the website; channels are not compared.
| Plan | Price | Channel | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | Website | Official pricing page[2] | 12 hours ago | |
| Pro+ | Website | Official pricing page[2] | 12 hours ago | |
| Ultra | Website | Official pricing page[2] | 12 hours ago |
China vs International
Table 3. Separate editions with separate accounts — numbers as published, not a ratio.
| What changes by edition | China · Coding tool | International · Coding tool | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allowance | 500credits/ month | Not published by provider | Not published by provider |
| Reset | Monthly | Monthly | Same |
| Card required | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider |
| When exhausted | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider |
| Region | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider |
| Account | www.trae.cn account | www.trae.ai account | |
| Evidence | Official pricing pageVerified | Official pricing pageVerified |
0 differences · 1 the same · 4 not stated by provider
Current offers
No verified offers to show right now.
Change history
Change history
Last 90 days · monitored since 2026-10-16 · the first observation sets a baseline.
FAQ
FAQ
Only questions the official text answers.
Does TRAE require a credit card?
The provider does not state whether a card is required. (Last checked Oct 16)
Does the TRAE free tier reset?
The provider states it resets: Monthly. (Last checked Oct 16)
References
References
- [1]TRAE 国内版. Official pricing page. trae.cn/pricing · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC
- [2]TRAE. Official pricing page. trae.ai/pricing · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC