Is WorkBuddy / CodeBuddy free?
Showing International · App. Compiled from official pages, checked daily.
WorkBuddy / CodeBuddy has different free terms for its China and International editions. As of 2026-10-16, the International edition has a free tier with 5,000 code completions, according to the provider’s official pricing page. Last verified 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC.
Official text: “Free $0 /mo”[2]
- FREE ALLOWANCE
- 5,000code completions[2]Exact · published
- CARD REQUIRED
- Not published by provider
- RESETS
- Not published by provider
- WHEN EXHAUSTED
- Not published by provider
Free plan
Table 1. Only provider-published fields are shown; anything else reads “Not published by provider.” As of 2026-10-17.
| Plan | Free allowance | Reset | Card required | When exhausted | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freecredits | 100credits/ month[2]Exact · published | Monthly | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Official pricing page[2] | Under review · large change, awaiting a second source |
| Freecode completions | 5,000code completions[2]Exact · published | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Official pricing page[2] | 12 hours ago |
| Freeautomated tasks | 3automated tasks[2]Exact · published | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Official pricing page[2] | 12 hours ago |
| FreeDaily active reward | 30credits/ day[2]Exact · published | Daily | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Official pricing page[2] | 12 hours ago |
Paid plans
Table 2. Paid plans as read from official pages and the App Store. iOS prices may be higher than on the website; channels are not compared.
| Plan | Price | Channel | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | Website | Official pricing page[2] | 12 hours ago |
China vs International
Table 3. Separate editions with separate accounts — numbers as published, not a ratio.
| What changes by edition | China · App | International · App | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allowance | 500credits/ month | 5,000code completions | Differs |
| Reset | Monthly | Not published by provider | Not published by provider |
| Card required | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider |
| When exhausted | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider |
| Region | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider |
| Account | www.workbuddy.cn account | www.workbuddy.ai account | |
| Evidence | Official pricing pageVerified | Official pricing pageVerified |
1 difference · 0 the same · 4 not stated by provider
Current offers
1 live · codes and invite links are never shown — claim on the official page.
新用户注册赠250欢迎积分
- 新用户
- Sign Up Now
- Region: not stated
- Card: not stated
「Sign up and get 250 welcome credits」[2]
Similar products · 自动帮我干活
Table 4. Credits are provider-specific units and are not comparable across providers. Facts only — no ranking.
| Product | Verdict | Free allowance | Card | Reset | When exhausted | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coze ChinaChina · App | Free quota | 1个Exact · published | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | 12 hours ago |
| ClaudeInternational · App | Yes | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Rolling window | Not published by provider | 12 hours ago |
| Google GeminiInternational · App | Not verified | Not verified yet | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | 12 hours ago |
Change history
Change history
Last 90 days · monitored since 2026-10-04 · the first observation sets a baseline.
No verified changes recorded since 2026-10-04 · last verified 2026-10-16
FAQ
FAQ
Only questions the official text answers.
Does WorkBuddy / CodeBuddy require a credit card?
The provider does not state whether a card is required. (Last checked Oct 16)
Does the WorkBuddy / CodeBuddy free tier reset?
The provider does not state a reset rule. (Last checked Oct 16)
References
References
- [1]WorkBuddy / CodeBuddy. Official pricing page. workbuddy.cn/pricing · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC
- [2]WorkBuddy(国际版). Official pricing page. workbuddy.ai/pricing · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC