Is Zhipu BigModel free?
Showing China · App. Compiled from official pages, checked daily.We currently have verified information only for the China edition.
Official text: “智谱清言为您提供的非会员服务当前是免费的,但可能具有调用次数、生成能力等方面的限制,未来还可能视智谱清言产品的经营计划调整而改为收费,智谱清言不保证您能持续免费地使用智谱清言产品提供的各项服务。”[1]
- FREE ALLOWANCE
- Not published by provider[1]
- CARD REQUIRED
- Not published by provider
- RESETS
- Not published by provider
- WHEN EXHAUSTED
- Not published by provider
Free plan
Table 1. Only provider-published fields are shown; anything else reads “Not published by provider.” As of 2026-10-17.
| Plan | Free allowance | Reset | Card required | When exhausted | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 非会员 | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Not published by provider | Official documentation[1] | 4 days ago |
Paid plans
Table 2. Paid plans as read from official pages and the App Store. iOS prices may be higher than on the website; channels are not compared.
| Plan | Price | Channel | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 29元积分包 | ¥29 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| 连续包月会员 | ¥79 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| 清言首购VIP | ¥79 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| 109元积分包 | ¥109 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| 清言月卡会员 | ¥119 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| 连续包季会员 | ¥219 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| 清言SVIP连续包月 | ¥229 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| 清言SVIP月卡 | ¥229 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
| 连续包年会员 | ¥859 | iOS | China App Store[2] | 12 hours ago |
The App Store lists only the first 10 in-app purchases.
Current offers
No verified offers to show right now.
Change history
Change history
Last 90 days · monitored since 2026-10-13 · the first observation sets a baseline.
- Plan launchedNot previously observed清言首购VIPEffectiveChina · AppEffectivePlan launchedNot previously observed清言首购VIP
- 2026-10-10RetiredAlibaba Bailian · glm-4.6Shutdown 2026-10-10 · Suggested migration qwen3.7-plusOfficial page
- 2026-10-10RetiredAlibaba Bailian · glm-4.7Shutdown 2026-10-10 · Suggested migration qwen3.7-plusOfficial page
- 2026-10-10RetiredAlibaba Bailian · glm-4.5-airShutdown 2026-10-10 · Suggested migration glm-5.2Official page
- 2026-10-10RetiredAlibaba Bailian · glm-4.5Shutdown 2026-10-10 · Suggested migration glm-5.2Official page
FAQ
FAQ
Only questions the official text answers.
Does Zhipu BigModel require a credit card?
The provider does not state whether a card is required. (Last checked Oct 13)
Does the Zhipu BigModel free tier reset?
The provider does not state a reset rule. (Last checked Oct 13)
Does Zhipu BigModel have an API?
Yes. Zhipu BigModel’s API is tracked separately — see the API tab on this page. (Last checked Oct 16)
References
References
- [1]智谱清言. Official documentation. chatglm.cn/legal/appAgreement · retrieved 2026-10-13 21:30 UTC
- [2]智谱清言. App Store. apps.apple.com/cn/app/%E6%99%BA%E8%B0%B1%E6%B8%85%E8%A8%80-%E4%B8%80%E7%AB%99%E5%BC%8F%E8%A7%A3%E6%94%BEai%E7%94%9F%E4%BA%A7%E5%8A%9B/id6450893458 · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:47 UTC
- [3]智谱 BigModel. Official pricing page. open.bigmodel.cn/pricing · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC