Is Qwen free?

Showing International · API. Compiled from official pages, checked daily.

Qwen · API · International
Yes

Qwen has different free terms for its China and International editions. As of 2026-10-16, the International edition has a free tier, but the provider does not publish a specific free allowance. The provider also does not publish how often it resets. Source: the provider’s official pricing page. Last verified 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC.

Official text: “The free quota is a new user benefit that the platform grants automatically the first time you activate Alibaba Cloud Model Studio.”[6]

Verified 12 hours agoOfficial pricing page2026-10-16 21:30 UTC
FREE ALLOWANCE
Not published by provider[6]
CARD REQUIRED
Not published by provider
RESETS
Not published by provider
WHEN EXHAUSTED
Free access stops

Free plan

Table 1. Only provider-published fields are shown; anything else reads “Not published by provider.” As of 2026-10-17.

PlanFree allowanceResetCard requiredWhen exhaustedSourceVerified
Free QuotaFree QuotaNot published by provider[6]Not published by providerNot published by providerFree access stopsOfficial pricing page[6]12 hours ago
Free QuotaOAuth authentication free quota2,000calls per day/ day[6]Exact · publishedDailyNot published by providerNot published by providerOfficial pricing page[6]12 hours ago
new user free quotafree quota1,000,000tokens[6]Exact · publishedNot published by providerNot published by providerNot published by providerOfficial pricing page[6]12 hours ago
new user free quotaOAuth authentication free quota2,000requests/ day[6]Exact · publishedDailyNot published by providerNot published by providerOfficial pricing page[6]12 hours ago
Free quota for new usersmodel free quota1,000,000tokens[6]Exact · publishedNot published by providerNot published by providerPay-as-you-goOfficial pricing page[6]12 hours ago

China vs International

Table 2. Separate editions with separate accounts — numbers as published, not a ratio.

China · APIInternational · API
Allowance1,000,000tokensNot published by provider
ResetNot published by providerNot published by provider
Card requiredNot published by providerNot published by provider
When exhaustedNot published by providerFree access stops
RegionNot published by providerNot published by provider
Accountwww.aliyun.com accountwww.alibabacloud.com account
EvidenceOfficial pricing pageVerifiedOfficial pricing pageVerified

0 differences · 0 the same · 5 not stated by provider

Current offers

1 live · codes and invite links are never shown — claim on the official page.

API · International阿里云 Model Studio(国际版)New users

新用户激活即赠免费额度

  • 新用户
  • 完成账户信息后激活 Alibaba Cloud Model Studio(新加坡地域),同意服务协议后系统自动发放
  • Region: not stated
  • Card: not stated
Base plan not stated
「When you first activate Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Singapore region) , the platform automatically grants you a free quota for various models.」[6]
No end date stated

Similar products · 写文章/写周报

Table 3. Credits are provider-specific units and are not comparable across providers. Facts only — no ranking.

ProductVerdictFree allowanceCardResetWhen exhaustedStatus
Kimi API PlatformInternational · APINot verifiedNot verified yetNot published by providerNot published by providerNot published by providerUnder review

Change history

Last 90 days · monitored since 2026-10-04 · the first observation sets a baseline.

FAQ

Only questions the official text answers.

Does Qwen require a credit card?

The provider does not state whether a card is required. (Last checked Oct 16)

Does the Qwen free tier reset?

The provider does not state a reset rule. (Last checked Oct 16)

References

  1. [1]千问. App Store. apps.apple.com/cn/app/%E5%8D%83%E9%97%AE-%E9%98%BF%E9%87%8Cai%E5%8A%A9%E6%89%8B/id6466733523 · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:47 UTC
  2. [2]Qwen. Official announcement. mp.weixin.qq.com/s · retrieved 2026-10-09 21:00 UTC
  3. [3]Qwen. Official announcement. mp.weixin.qq.com/s · retrieved 2026-10-09 21:00 UTC
  4. [4]阿里云百炼(通义千问). Official pricing page. help.aliyun.com/zh/model-studio/new-free-quota · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC
  5. [5]阿里云百炼(通义千问). Official pricing page. help.aliyun.com/zh/model-studio/model-pricing · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC
  6. [6]阿里云 Model Studio(国际版). Official pricing page. alibabacloud.com/help/en/model-studio/new-free-quota · retrieved 2026-10-16 21:30 UTC
Cite as: isaifree. “Is Qwen free? Free tier & limits (Oct 2026)” isaifree.com/free/qwen, verified 2026-10-16.